Home → Canada → Ontario → Sturgeon Bay Provincial Park

Sturgeon Bay Provincial Park

Point au Baril, Ontario P0G 1K0 Canada
(705) 366-2521
Visit Website
  Average Rating:   (Based on 12 Reviews)  2out of 5

Ratings & Reviews

How was your stay at this campground?

Rate this Park

 Poor    Fair    Good    Very Good    Excellent
Review Title:

Reviews

1 Star Rating   June 25th, 2015

3 Star Rating   July 14th, 2014

3 Star Rating   April 13th, 2014

4 Star Rating   September 1st, 2013
If you are looking for a place to relax, this place is for you. We were there for two days and absolutely love this park. We had a waterfront site with an amazing view of the bay. I uploaded a picture, so you can see it. Definitely recommended to those who are looking for a silence and a peace.

3 Star Rating   July 31st, 2013

3 Star Rating   July 31st, 2013

3 Star Rating   July 31st, 2013

1 Star Rating   July 6th, 2013

4 Star Rating   August 30th, 2012

1 Star Rating   August 23rd, 2012   Tons more to do
There is tons more to do than go to Sturgeon Bay, and I advise you to do just that.
Or if you reeaally want you can just go to a library, which is the equivalent.
My friends and I fell asleep fairly early when we visited and yet we were blamed for being too loud at an hour that we weren`t even conscious. We were also accused of feeding bears.
Cause that the first thing we would think of upon seeing a bear, "Oh hey! I have a great idea! Lets feed it!"
Again, we were not awake when all this was going on.
In conclusion, this place is great! If you like to be falsely accused.

Worst. Trip. Ever.

2 Star Rating   June 18th, 2012   Nothing Special
I have been there a number of times with friends and family. Its about a 4 hour drive from Hamilton, Ont. and in my personal opinion the park is nothing special. Good for fishing if you have boat, ok for swimming at the beach (nice clean sand on the beach / muddy bottom in the water) the beach is on the small side mind you the camp ground is on the small side as well. If you are camping with a 5th wheel trailer you have to keep an eye for low hanging trees they do an bad job trimming at the park. Also with large trailers the sites that they say can accommodate you, well maybe but good luck. This is one park that really has nothing around it Perry Sound is about 45min away give or take. All and all there are far better parks to travel to.
Submitted by: HuggyD

1 Star Rating   March 8th, 2012
 
Facebook  twitter    Copyright © 2019 Campsite Reports LLC All rights reserved - Sitemap - Mobile Site - Terms
Be sure to also visit our other sites - ExpSheet.com - TheBeachAdvisor.com - TheLakeAdvisor.com